A Few Psychology Items at the PPCC Libraries
Call Number: BF149 .P838 2011
ISBN: 9781429230438
Publication Date: 2011
at Centennial and Rampart Range
Call Number: QP141 .E467 2009
ISBN: 9781605297859
Publication Date: 2009
at Centennial
Call Number: HQ797 .S28 2009
ISBN: 9780465002542
Publication Date: 2009
at Rampart Range
The Alzheimer's Project
Call Number: RC523 .A49 2009
ISBN: 1586487566
Publication Date: 2009
DVD HBO documentary from the National Institute on Aging
at Centennial and Rampart Range
at Centennial and Rampart Range
Comments (0)
PPCC Databases for Psychology Research
- Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Published by EBSCO.
- Credo ReferenceCredo provides information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, maps, images, and subject-specific sources. Use this database to learn about a topic and to find useful search keywords.
- ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)Covers subjects such as education, teaching, and child development. ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- JSTORArts & Sciences I includes core journals in economics, history, philosophy, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- Psychology & Behavioral SciencesA comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
- Wilson Social SciencesSubjects covered: Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Community Health & Medical Care, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, International Relations, Law, Minority Studies, Planning & Public Administration, Policy Sciences, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, Sociology, Urban Studies.
APA Style for Citations and Manuscripts
Help with Creating Citations
- NoodleTools
- your use is paid for by the PPCC Libraries
- create an account to save your work
- get step-by-step help creating APA citations by filling in a form
- export automatically formated References pages to Word
- Bedford/St. Martins - Research & Documentation Online
- see examples of how different kinds of materials should be cited using APA style (excellent for proof-reading)
- see examples of in-text citations
- The Perdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
- get extensive information and examples of using APA style
The Publication Manual of the APA, 6th ed.
- the definitive source on using APA style
Find it at both Centennial and Rampart Range Libraries in the Reference Section
And find it on the web at http://www.apastyle.org/index.aspx
- call number: BF76.6 .P83 2010
Worth Publisher's Psych Portal
- Psych PortalPsycholoy, 9th ed., by David G. Myers
- Psych PortalFundamentals of Abnormal Psychology, 6th ed., by Ronald J. Comer
- Development PortalExperiencing the Lifespan, 2nd ed., by Janet Belsky
- Development PortalThe Developing Person through Childhood & Adolescence, by Kathleen Stassen Berger
APA & Psychology Education
Undergraduate Education
Resources for teachers, and answers to students’ frequently asked questions, including: Is psychology the major for you? What is APA Style?
Graduate and Postdoctoral Education
Applying to and surviving graduate school; dissertation research; career planning; internship match imbalance; postdoctoral training; faculty and supervisor development; APA accredited programs.
Information & Research |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, Fire Sciences, Geography, Geology, GIS, Homeland Security, Polical Science, Psychology, Real Estate, Social Work, Sociology Liaison to: Behavioral, Public Service, & Social Sciences (BPS) |


Submit
Loading...
