Research Guides: ESL: Cordova ESL 043

Searching the databases

Don't type in questions, sentences or phrases. Use one or two keywords per search box. You can add another word or two in extra search boxes.

Find keywords for searching the article databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search reference books for encyclopedia type information.
American History This link opens in a new window
More than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, with expanded coverage of American women’s history and U.S. government for comprehensive curricular coverage.
American Indian History This link opens in a new window
15,000 years of American Indian history and culture.
African-American History This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive examination of more than five centuries of the African-American experience.
Modern World History This link opens in a new window
Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
Ancient and Medieval History This link opens in a new window
An extensive exploration of world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) This link opens in a new window
Use this dictionary to discover current & historical meanings of words.
History Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database has history articles and encyclopedia entries. Change the Timeline to U.S. History to find American history information about specific time periods.

Use the Search Everything box

Library Webpage
Search for keyword(s) in the "Search the Library" box