Research Guides: ESL: Woods Runner

Books with useful information

The books below have background information that can help you understand the culture, history, and geography discussed in the Woods Runner book.

The Lancaster Treaty Of 1744 by James H. Merrell
Call Number: E99 .I7 L36 2008 (Centennial & Rampart Range Campus Libraries)
ISBN: 9780312454142
Publication Date: 2008-02-11
The Whirlwind by John Ferling
Call Number: E208 .F43 2015 (Rampart Range Campus Library)
ISBN: 9781620401729
Publication Date: 2015-05-05
A People's History of the American Revolution by Ray Raphael; Howard Zinn (Editor)
Call Number: E208 .R25 2002 (Centennial Campus Library)
ISBN: 9780060004408
Publication Date: 2002-06-18

This guide will help you find information about the book Woods Runner by Gary Paulsen

Below are databases you can use to find articles related to subjects in the book Woods Runner.

American History This link opens in a new window
More than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, with expanded coverage of American women’s history and U.S. government for comprehensive curricular coverage.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo is a collection of reference books. Look here for overview information. Change the search box to Image Search to find artwork. Change the search box to Mind Map to find related topics.

History Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database has history articles and encyclopedia entries. Change the Timeline to U.S. History -- The Road to the American Revolution (1770-1783) to find information only about this time period.

Artstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images. To use start by choosing Enter ARTstor Library from the top of the screen. Next choose Register from the right hand corner of the screen. Then Login. These three steps will allow you to search, download and/or print.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database has detailed articles on specific scholarly topics.

American Revolution Britannica Concise Encyclopedia Overview article. Click on links in the article to find more information.

Hessians The Reader's Companion to Military History

New York, Settlement of The New Encyclopedia of the American West

Samuel Sharpe's Treatsie on Amputation
Written during the time of the American Revolution.