A-Z Databases

Select from the list below to begin searching in a single database

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • PPCC Login Required
New
AtoZ World Food is a food culture and traditional recipes database for 174 countries.
Includes: 1,700+ Food Culture Articles; 7,000+ Recipes; 500+ Ingredient Articles; 6 Food Glossaries; 10 Historical Timelines; 14,000+ High Quality Photos
  • PPCC Login Required
New
A comprehensive examination of more than five centuries of the African-American experience.

Use the following information at the Infobase login screen -- "ppcc" for the username and "digital" for the password (both without quotes).
  • PPCC Login Required
New
More than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, with expanded coverage of American women’s history and U.S. government for comprehensive curricular coverage.

Use the following information at the Infobase login screen -- "ppcc" for the username and "digital" for the password (both without quotes).
  • PPCC Login Required
New
15,000 years of American Indian history and culture.

Use the following information at the Infobase login screen -- "ppcc" for the username and "digital" for the password (both without quotes).
  • PPCC Login Required
New
An extensive exploration of world history from prehistory through the mid-1500s.

Use the following information at the Infobase login screen -- "ppcc" for the username and "digital" for the password (both without quotes).
  • PPCC Login Required
New
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive country cultural database, featuring in-depth information on 175 countries. Includes: Culture & Society, The Business Experience, Negotiating, Women in Culture, Women in Business, Greetings & Courtesies, Language Video Dictionary, Music, and Education
New
Health sciences eBook collection.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Pikes Peak Community College Libraries
Information ∞ Inquiry ∞ Learning