Published weekly. The single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*
A comprehensive collection of online books (eBooks) and resource materials accessible from any computer connected to the Internet. The full text of eBooks can be read online. To check out/download an eBook, create or sign in to your existing EBSCO account from "Sign in" button at top right of EBSCO eBooks webpage. EBSCO accounts are not the same as your PPCC network account or PPCC library account.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
The Think Tank Initiative (TTI) is a multi-donor program dedicated to strengthening the capacity of independent policy research organizations in the developing world. TTI was launched in 2008, and it is managed by Canada’s International Development Research Centre (IDRC). The website includes a directory of developing world think tanks.