Published weekly. The single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*
Provides access to Arts & Sciences I and II as well as Language & Literature. These three collections include more than 300 publications in the following disciplines: economics, history, philosophy, political science, sociology, language, literary criticism, literary theory and classics
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
"Recognizing that traditional scholarly publication in traditional scholarly journals is limited, slow, and isolated (i.e. sociological research remains hidden behind an academic wall that is impenetrable to most people), the Socjournal aims to bring sociology to the world by providing blog space, regular columns, and academic reports designed to popularize and disseminate the fascinating world of sociological research."
"The Annual Review of Sociology, in publication since 1975, covers the significant developments in the field of Sociology. . . . Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. "
Qualitative Sociology Review publishes empirical, theoretical and methodological articles applicable to all fields and specializations within sociology. Every submitted paper is blind reviewed and quality-controlled by two reviewers.