Skip to Main Content
Article databases for Archaeology Research
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
History Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Features full text for more than 2.400 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Arts & Sciences I and II as well as Language & Literature. These three collections include more than 300 publications in the following disciplines: economics, history, philosophy, political science, sociology, language, literary criticism, literary theory and classics
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
Colorado Historic Newspapers
The Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 690,000 digitized pages, representing 199+ individual newspaper titles published in Colorado primarily from 1859 to 1923. Due to copyright restrictions, the CHNC does not generally include newspapers published after 1923, but the CHNC can digitize through 1963 if publisher permission can be secured.
African-American History This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive examination of more than five centuries of the African-American experience.
American History This link opens in a new window
More than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, with expanded coverage of American women’s history and U.S. government for comprehensive curricular coverage.
American Indian History This link opens in a new window
15,000 years of American Indian history and culture.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection featuring films in the subject areas of Humanities & Social Sciences, including psychology, philosophy, history and much more.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive country cultural database, featuring in-depth information on 175 countries. Includes: Culture & Society, The Business Experience, Negotiating, Women in Culture, Women in Business, Greetings & Courtesies, Language Video Dictionary, Music, and Education
Human Anatomy Interactive This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy comes to life as you are able to zoom, rotate and explore 3D models. Links to related articles are also provided.
Modern World History This link opens in a new window
Modern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
Pikes Peak State College Libraries
Information ∞ Inquiry ∞ Learning