Articles - Biological Anthropology - Anthropology - Research Guides at Pikes Peak State College

Article Databases for Biological Anthropology

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Child Development & Adolescent Studies™ is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection featuring films in the subject areas of Humanities & Social Sciences, including psychology, philosophy, history and much more.
Human Anatomy Interactive This link opens in a new window
Human anatomy comes to life as you are able to zoom, rotate and explore 3D models. Links to related articles are also provided.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Arts & Sciences I and II as well as Language & Literature. These three collections include more than 300 publications in the following disciplines: economics, history, philosophy, political science, sociology, language, literary criticism, literary theory and classics
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
Science Interactive This link opens in a new window
Biology, chemistry and earth science come to life as you explore 3D models. Links to related articles are also provided.
Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from more than 320 journals related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.