Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 770 journals. In addition this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Covers all levels of education from preschool through graduate school. Provides some 2,200 digests, along with references for additional information and citations & abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Provides access to Arts & Sciences I and II as well as Language & Literature. These three collections include more than 300 publications in the following disciplines: economics, history, philosophy, political science, sociology, language, literary criticism, literary theory and classics
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
Databases with Opposing Viewpoints (Pro/Con, Arguments, Opinions)
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
Published weekly. The single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*