Skip to Main Content

Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning (CETL)

CETL Leadership Team

Karen Summerson (ME)





Miki Anderson (BPS)

New Faculty Academy Coordinator


Martin Conrad (CHTS)

PDW Coordinator


Cindy Skaggs (ME)

Adjunct Advancement Program


Gwen Wallen-Sena (BPS)

New Faculty & Instructor Orientation 

Katie Wheeler (CHTS)

Remote Instruction Coordinator




CETL has a sustainable structure

The Center for Teaching and Learning at PPCC has implemented a sustainable structure for the future to broaden the opportunities for faculty involvement in teaching innovations. The model includes …

• Director
• Program Coordinators
• Committee Members

This model creates a dynamic environment for sharing ideas and pedagogy/andragogy training while maintaining institutional knowledge and stability through rotation of CETL team members. Announcements for vacant positions are posted and applications accepted each spring. 


Pikes Peak Community College Libraries
Information ∞ Inquiry ∞ Learning