Skip to Main Content
Databases Useful for Choosing a Topic
Try one of these databases to help you find a topic and learn more about it.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles ("an authoritative Wikipedia"). *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Published weekly. The single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
Pikes Peak State College Libraries
Information ∞ Inquiry ∞ Learning