Skip to Main Content
Databases for ECE research
ERIC--Educational Resource Information Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers all levels of education from preschool through graduate school. Provides some 2,200 digests, along with references for additional information and citations & abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ contains full text for more than 560 journals.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Child Development & Adolescent Studies™ is today's source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles ("an authoritative Wikipedia"). *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*
Pikes Peak State College Libraries
Information ∞ Inquiry ∞ Learning