Skip to Main Content
PPCC's Research Databases for Geography
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive country cultural database, featuring in-depth information on 175 countries. Includes: Culture & Society, The Business Experience, Negotiating, Women in Culture, Women in Business, Greetings & Courtesies, Language Video Dictionary, Music, and Education
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles ("an authoritative Wikipedia"). *NOT PEER-REVIEWED*
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of social issues and famed for presenting multiple perspectives. Find essays, academic and popular articles, audio and video reports, statistics, and hand-picked website suggestions.
A to Z World Food This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Food is a food culture and traditional recipes database for 174 countries.
Includes: 1,700+ Food Culture Articles; 7,000+ Recipes; 500+ Ingredient Articles; 6 Food Glossaries; 10 Historical Timelines; 14,000+ High Quality Photos
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of online books (eBooks) and resource materials accessible from any computer connected to the Internet. The full text of eBooks can be read online. To check out/download an eBook, create or sign in to your existing EBSCO account from "Sign in" button at top right of EBSCO eBooks webpage. EBSCO accounts are not the same as your PPSC network account or PPSC library account.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection featuring films in the subject areas of Humanities & Social Sciences, including psychology, philosophy, history and much more.
Where does the most typical human live?
Pikes Peak State College Libraries
Information ∞ Inquiry ∞ Learning